AAP names 5 Lok Sabha candidates for Punjab, Bhagwant Mann, Sadhu Singh in list 

Team Suno Neta Tuesday 30th of October 2018 08:49 PM
(112) (37)

Bhagwant Mann.

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party’s 22-member core committee has announced their five Lok Sabha candidates for Punjab to contest for 2019 Lok Sabha election. The party has introduced three new candidates – Dr Ravjot Singh to contest from Hoshiarpur, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal from Amritsar, and Narinder Singh Shergil from Anandpur Sahib.

Bhagwant Mann and Sadhu Singh – AAP’s incumbent members of Parliament – will contest from their respective constituencies – Sangrur and Faridkot.

According to reports, the party has decided to fight for all Lok Sabha seats in Punjab on its own and the names of all 13 candidates will be declared within a month.

“It is the party’s decision to field me from the Sangrur segment. I will accept this. I was born here and have been working in the constituency since the beginning of my political career,” confirmed Mann. Mann will face the Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa of Akali Dal and sitting Congress MP Vijay Inder Singh Singla for the Lok Sabha seat.

The AAP will also fight for Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.




Leave Your Response