BJP drops veteran leader Murli Manohar Joshi from Lok Sabha election, new entrant Jaya Prada fielded from Rampur 

Pallavi Kulkarni  Wednesday 27th of March 2019 11:14 AM
(14) (8)

Murli Manohar Joshi.

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party, on Tuesday, decided to drop its yet another veteran leader Murli Manohar Joshi as a party candidate for the Lok Sabha elections. The BJP has also denied tickets to veteran leaders such as Lal Krishna Advani, BC Khanduri and Kalraj Mishra.

Meanwhile, the new entrant in the party, actor-politician Jaya Prada has been fielded from Uttar Pradesh’s Rampur hours after she joined the party. The BJP, on Tuesday, has announced its 29 nominees from Uttar Pradesh and 10 candidates from West Bengal.

While announcing the names of the candidates, the BJP general secretary Arun Singh said that Union minister Maneka Gandhi will contest from Sultanpur, while her son Varun Gandhi will contest from Pilibhit. In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, they contested from Pilibhit and Sultanpur respectively, and won the seats.

UP government minister Rita Bahuguna Joshi will be fielded from Allahabad and Satyadev Pachauri from Kanpur, Singh said.




Leave Your Response