BJP releases Lok Sabha candidates’ list for 7 Delhi constituencies 

Nitesh Jha  Tuesday 23rd of April 2019 02:16 PM
(22) (5)

Hans Raj Hans. 

New Delhi: The Bhartiya Janata Party has released the names of its seven candidates for the seven Lok Sabha seats from Delhi. All the seven constituencies in Delhi will go to the poll on May 12.

Punjabi singer Hans Raj Hans is among the names, who replaces Udit Raj from Delhi Northwest. Udit Raj had earlier threatened to resign from the BJP if the party does not give him a ticket. Hans Raj Hans has been a popular Punjabi folk and sufi singer who joined the BJP in 2016 after resigning from the Congress. He was also a member of the Akali Dal.

Udit Raj had merged his own party “Indian Justice Party” with the BJP in February 2014 and later won the election from Delhi Northwest. In 2014 general election BJP won all seven seats in Delhi.

For this seat, Congress has fielded Rajesh Lilothia and Aam Aadmi Party has fielded Gugan Singh.

Former cricketer Gautam Gambhir will contest from Delhi East. He replaces Maheish Girri and will take on Arvinder Singh Lovely of the Congress and Atishi Marlena of the AAP.

Meenakshi Lekhi will contest from Delhi South. She faces Congress’s Ajay Maken and AAP’s Brajesh Goel.

Here’s the complete list of the AAP, BJP and Congress candidates from Delhi:


New Delhi

Chandni Chowk

Delhi South

Delhi West

Delhi Northwest

Delhi East

Delhi Northeast


Brajesh Goyal

Pankaj Gupta

Raghav Chadha

Balbir Singh Jakhar

Gugan Singh Ranga

Atishi Marlena

Dilip Pandey


Meenakshi Lekhi

Harsh Vardhan

Ramesh Bidhuri

Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma

Hans Raj Hans

Gautam Gambhir

Manoj Tiwari


Ajay Maken

JP Agarwal

Vijender Singh

Mahabal Mishra

Rajesh Lilothia

Arvinder Singh Lovely

Sheila Dikshit




Leave Your Response