KCR takes oath as Telangana CM for second straight term

K Chandrasekhar Rao has been sworn in as the chief minister of Telangana for the second time, on Thursday. Former deputy chief minister Mohammed Mehmood Ali has also taken oath as a minister. The other cabinet ministers will take oath at a later date. Read More
0 0 0

Cong turns tables against BJP in 3 key states months before LS poll

The result in the 5 assembly elections has thrown open the electoral field for the opposition before the general election, which Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s BJP had been dominating for the last five years. Read More
0 0 0

BJP hints at supporting TRS in Telangana

While considering most of the exit polls that predict Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) retaining power in Telangana, the Bharatiya Janata Party has hinted at supporting TRS in case it falls short of numbers. Read More
0 0 0

Exit polls: BJP in backfoot in Rajasthan, MP and Chhattisgarh

The ruling BJP in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh seems to be in the backfoot while in Chhattisgarh, it is locked in a tough fight with the Congress. In Telangana, TRS is ahead of Congress while in Mizoram, the MNF appears to be winning. Read More
0 0 0

Telangana: Three-member Congress team to meet dissidents

The team, deputed by the central leadership of the Congress, has met the dissident leaders in the hotel in Hyderabad and tried to pursue the leaders not to contest as rebel candidates as they will be rewarded suitably once the party comes to power. Read More
0 0 0

Chandrababu Naidu to meet Rahul Gandhi in Delhi to discuss alliance

In his efforts to form a nationwide alliance against the Bhartiya Janata Party, the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh and president of Telugu Desam Party, Chandrababu Naidu, will meet the Congress president, Rahul Gandhi. Read More
0 149 67

Telangana assembly election: TRS releases poll manifesto, opposition cries foul

Telangana chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao’s party Telangana Rashtra Samithi was heavily criticized by opposition parties over preparing poll manifesto filled with promises, which the accuse of being copied from their manifestos. Read More
0 187 46

Election dates for 5 states announced; results on Dec 11

Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram will go to the polls on November 28 while Rajasthan and Telangana will vote on December 7. Chhattisgarh will vote on November 12 and November 20. Read More
0 147 65

2019 Lok Sabha election: Parties enter alliance, seat-sharing talks

Political parties have started manoeuvring as the country prepares to enter election mode to elect the 17th Lok Sabha in about seven months from now. Some are planning to forge new alliances and some alliances are witnessing bargaining and wrangling for seats. Read More
0 135 62

Telangana election: Congress, TDP, CPI form ‘Mahakutami’

The Congress, Telugu Desam Party and the Communist Party of India joined hands to form an alliance, which they named as “Mahakutami” (grand alliance), to take on the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti in Telangana assembly election. Read More
0 100 0