BJP appoints three defeated chief ministers Vasundhara Raje, Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Raman Singh as party vice-presidents 

Team Suno Neta Friday 11th of January 2019 10:22 AM
(0) (0)

Raman Singh (left) Vasundhara Raje (centre) and Shivraj Singh Chouhan


New Delhi: On Thursday the BJP appointed the three ex-chief ministers of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh – Vasundhara Raje, Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Raman Singh – as the party’s national vice-presidents. BJP general secretary Arun Singh, on Thursday night, said the party president, Amit Shah, approved the appointments.

In the recent assembly elections, these three ex-chief ministers had lost their three crucial Hindi heartland states to the Congress.

This action is seen as the party’s move to keep Chouhan and Singh relevant with national roles while sending a message to Raje that she can no longer have her way in Rajasthan where she wanted to stay put and play the role of the opposition leader.

So far, the BJP has failed to present a leader of the opposition in Rajasthan because of an internal tussle for the post, which reports said Raje kept on taking herself.




Leave Your Response